play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Driving Cleaner Cars

At Driving Cleaner Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Driving Cleaner Cars

Driving Cleaner Cars
5
4.9

Based on 44 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Tremendous service and value

    By Tim H on 12 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    So, I admit to trepidation! Over the last 20 years we have bought new or demonstrator cars from main dealer franchises, then 1st son needs his first car!!! he cannot afford new or ex demonstrator. I found TDCC and a 13 plate Seat Ibiza and was hugely worried, we all know the reputation of second hand car salesmen! The good news for us and the reason we went down there was that they are affiliated with the AA and have a 128 point inspection on each car, oh and the great reviews online! Well let me tell you this, they deserve all of those great reviews, I get the impression that this garage is run by people who care, who want you to have a great experience. I dealt with Iain, he was professional, patient and great at communication apart from being just a really nice guy. Time will tell if the car is great, but at this moment and with a 15 month warranty I bought from them we could not be happier. Thanks Iain see you again in 2 years for son #2 when he turns 18!


  • 5

    A joy to do business with.

    By Paul G on 11 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Friendly, efficient and consummately professional service. Quite superb


  • 5

    Not a great expeirence

    By Xiu D on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    The car has a few scratches and the driver door has oil grease but was promised to sort them out when picking the car up; they were still there; very gutted; had to take the car as the deposit was paid; not really entirely happy with the whole purchasing experience. When contacted that rep about the MPG setting thing, asked us to contact the VW main dealer; it turned out the MPG setting was US version hence it was really low MPG; Really, the rep needed to learn how to communicate with the customers in an effective manner.


  • 5

    Will come back

    By Adam D on 05 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Was very easy to get a car from them with no deposit very polite stuff


  • 5

    Purchase of my Toyota

    By Ajoy D on 30 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased my Toyota recently and drove from Beckenham in Kent to DCC in Southampton. My wife and I have always purchased our cars locally, but when I called and spoke to Ian, I was impressed by his attitude.We drove down on Saturday and did the deal same day, hassle free. I partex'd my old Toyota verso and purchased this one and the whole experience was seamless. Ian is an excellent ambassador for the company and I would not hesitate in purchasing future cars at DCC. An excellent company to do business with. AD


  • 5

    Great Company to buy from!

    By Sarah C on 21 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Being a woman and buying a car is something of a hassle, pounced on, leered at, lied to and made to feel stupid but walking into The Diesel Car Company was a good experience! Asked how I was, needed any help, could take the car I was looking at out for a test drive with no problem and no time scale! Ian Moore was very informative, straight forward and explained all the details of the car I was buying! Drinks provided and no pressure! I would highly recommend purchasing a vehicle from The Diesel Car Company and can't wait to pick my car up! 10 out of 10 for being professional.


  • 5

    organised and thorough outfit

    By Chris L on 12 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Car in excellent condition, well maintained. No hard sell from the dealer and cars are fairly priced.


  • 5

    Great Experience!

    By Joanna F on 03 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really great company! The cars are amazing quality and it doesn't feel like you're buying second hand which is a bonus. Definitely recommend checking out their selection if you're looking for a new car!


  • 5

    Excellent service from start to finish.

    By Michael W on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish no pressure . Gave my self and wife plenty of time to look around and allow us to make are own minded up with out him looking over shoulder.when we were ready he went through all the offer's and paper work


  • 5

    Personalised, informative.

    By Cleo J on 24 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    Personalised efficient care. Time was given to check the tiny details of the car in my own time. I left feeling familiar with the vehicle and happy with my purchase.